Skip to main content

Unfortunately we don't fully support your browser. If you have the option to, please upgrade to a newer version or use Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, or Safari 14 or newer. If you are unable to, and need support, please send us your feedback.

We'd appreciate your feedback on this new experience.Tell us what you think(opens in new tab/window)

Publish with us

Conference speaker

Zbigniew Adamczyk


Zbigniew Adamczyk

Jerzy Haber Institute of Catalysis and Surface Chemistry, Poland

Education: Cracow’s University of Technology – M.Sc. in Chemistry (1973); Institute of Physical Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences – Ph.D. in Physical Chemistry (1978); D.Sc. (Habilitation) in Chemistry (1986); Full Professor in Chemistry (since 1994).

Research interests: Mechanisms and kinetics of adsorption: polyelectrolytes, proteins, nanoparticles, modeling and experimental studies, monolayers and multilayers of polyelectrolytes, proteins and nanoparticles at solid substrates, electrostatic interactions and electrokinetic phenomena (electrophoresis, streaming potential) hydrodynamics of polyelectrolytes and proteins (bead modeling).

Author of ca. 300 publications including 30 review articles and book chapters, the book: Particles at Interfaces Interactions, Deposition, Structure, Elsevier 2006.

Highlights of scientific activities: theory of convective diffusion under specific and external force fields, theory of adsorption kinetics from multi-component mixtures, new hybrid model of protein adsorption, generalization of Langmuir isotherm, fluctuation theory of adsorption at heterogeneous surfaces, quantitative description of electrokinetic phenomena for heterogeneous surfaces, electrostatic effects in protein adsorption, modeling mono- and multilayer nanoparticle deposition phenomena.

Co-editor Current Opinion in Colloid and Interface Science

Editorial Boards: Colloids and Surfaces B: Biointerfaces (1993-1997); Journal of Colloid Interface Science (1995-1997, 2014-); Advances in Colloid Interface Science (1999-2011); Fellow of the Academy of Arts and Sciences, Member of the American Chemical Society.